Testimonials

We always have cars from these guys we have had 4 in total and if anything happens to the cars they repair it as fast as possible would reccommend to anyone
Darren Marsden, 06 Oct 2016
 
Friendly and genuine guys, there was no hard sale or pressure into buying a car even when we told them we had plans to look at another car afterwards. The whole transaction was fast and painless despite Lloyds having payment issues, even taxed the car there and then with ease. Would recommend to future car buyers.
Matthew Vickery, 06 Oct 2018
 
Purchased a vauxhall astra from Steve three months ago. The front started knocking after two months. After sales service had been excellent with the owner getting the issues sorted with no hassles at all. Will definitely be purchasing my next car from cross car sales, and recommending to friends and family.
Shannon Pienaar, 06 Oct 2018
 
Purchased a Ford Focus Titanium in Sept 2018. Car was in great condition, just as described and has been a reliable vehicle every day since. Friendly, no pressure sale from a trustworthy trader.
Tracey Smith, 06 Sep 2018
 
The chaps were excellent. Friendly, helpful and non pushy. Sorted out all the paperwork for new car and old and even set up the phone tethering. Would buy another car here.
Ginny Knight, 06 Oct 2018
 
I purchased my used VW Beetle from Cross Car Sales a few weeks ago and would certainly recommend them. They were all extremely friendly and not at all pushy like you have with some dealers! and also very patient when I had problems with my card payment not going through due to bank security issues. When I collected my car it was absolutely immaculate inside and out. I will definitely be looking here first when buying my sons new car. Many thanks.
Deborah Miller, 06 Oct 2016
 
Great car dealer, i would recommend it to everyone! Very helpful, nice and friendly, helped me with something he didn't really have to, their cars are in great shape, bought my car there some time ago and I'm very happy. 6/5 stars from me :)
Adi Zet, 06 Oct 2019
 
Haven't bought a car from them (yet) but asked some questions via e-mail and got some straight answers. That puts them ahead of 90% of dealers in my experience!
Stuart Lemanski, 06 Sep 2020
 
Excellent, bought a 2nd hand car at a reasonable price. Had a small issue 6 weeks later, sorted out no problems at no extra cost.
Jessie Byrne, 06 May 2021
 
Second time I have bought a car from this garage and always helpful and service is top notch, had an issue with the battery they asked me to come back in and they swapped the battery for a brand new one. I can't recommend this garage and after sales enough, for future cars will always check this garage first before looking elsewhere and will recommend other people to go here as well. Thanks guys really happy and impressed!!!
Andrew Kerr, 06 Feb 2021
 

The best service and car I have ever bought

From start to finish my dealings with this car dealership were fantastic. I travelled from Liverpool to Chesterfield by train, a 2 hour journey and was met by Steve the dealership owner personally. He drove me to the Car lot and introduced me to the car I was interested in. The car was shown in pictures on the internet and he claimed it was an excellent buy at a great price. He was exactly right the car was better than described and the pictures did not do it justice, even though they were very good. He then proceeded to sort out my direct debit for car tax and also all other legal stipulations. I just sat there and enjoyed a Mystro at work. Steve made it all look effortless and I cannot recommend this car dealership any more highly , I wish I could give it 6 stars . This is the first day of owning the car so I will be back in 3 months time to leave a follow up review. Thanks Cross Car sales you are amazing. Regards Paul ps my number is 07932801400 for any sceptics out there
Paul B, 06 Jul 2017
 

5 Star Garage

What an excellent couple of guys! Very attentive, professional and helpful. Gave me a good competitive price for a part exchange. Knowledgeable and friendly. Assisted with tax, insurance, personalised plate usage and more! Would recommend to other car buyers any day of the week.
Wayne S, 14 Nov 2017
 

Great service

I bought a Corsa from Cross Car Sales a few months back. I'm very satisfied with the car. It was a no pressure sale and a pleasure to deal with. Even though the car still had 7 months MOT, they put it through another MOT before I collected. The car failed on a tyre so they replaced all tyres for me at no added cost. The car came with 6 months warranty (it's ran smoothly so far). They also waited around just after closing so I could collect my car after work and helped to sort the paperwork before I drove away. Exceptional service.
Steve S, 12 Jul 2019
 

Highly recommended - Excellent service

Excellent service - Bought a Mercedes a few weeks back now, from start to finish the sale was perfect. Highly helpful and polite but not the slightest bit pushy. Communication was great. Cars come with a warranty - The car had a couple of minor issues in the first week, so I spoke to the guys and they sorted them all out, no problem - even replaced a bulb that had gone, that is likely to be wear and tear and not warranty covered. I would highly recommend these to anyone and will be buying from here when I change my car in the future.
Adam J, 18 Jul 2019
 

Unhappy purchase

Purchased used car 3 weeks ago loads of issues from parking sensors to air conditioning condenser. Given 6 month Momentum warranty that covers everything but nothing at all as exclusions and conditions on everything covered. Typical used car ploy to give you some piece of mind, but ultimately useless. Buyers beware of this dealer, you will be disappointed and out of pocket.
Cross Car Sales:
Thank you for taking the time to place a review on your purchase and i am sorry to hear you have had a couple of issues. I understand that you had the vehicle inspected by an independent click mechanic prior to your purchase and decided to purchase the car. We delivered the car free of charge to your address about 120 miles and all seemed ok. I have had no telephone contact with regard to the issues only to see a somewhat negative review when if i had been contacted first we would have hopefully been able to sort something out for you. our mobile is always on and we take pride in the way we handle problems as can be seen from the majority of our genuine reviews. Once again thanks for leaving a review but if i don't know about an issue how can i possibly do anything to help resolve it.
Brian L, 03 Jun 2020
 

Well priced, well kept cars

Great experience, the dealer made buying my first car very easy. The car was well maintained by the dealer too as the brake fluid, oil and water levels were all within their limits. Look no further if you are looking for a car at a great price!
Samuel K, 22 Jul 2020
 

Excellent Service

We brought a car without seeing it prior to delivery because the pandemic lockdown. Having never done this before I was a little nervous but cross car sales were brilliant, the car was as described & they had no issue delivering the car to us 90 miles away. Car was clean & the whole process was managed really well. Would recommend these guys no problem.
Paul D, 20 Jan 2021
 

I don't recommend this seller!!!

I rang them to ask about the condition of the car, they said that its in good condition and everything is ok. So I started my 40 miles trip ready to bay this car and i couldn't believe what i saw. The car was so dirty inside, the smell was terrible and the condition was far away from good. I do not recommend this seller at all!!!
Cross Car Sales:
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry the car was not presented to our usual standard however we did explain that the vehicle was currently undergoing an mot test and as such was not in a clean condition. We collected the car halfway through the process to allow you to inspect it. We would have been more than happy for you to view the car when it had been valeted later this week but your work commitments prevented this. Once again we can only apologise if you had a wasted journey but please feel free to contact us again if we can help in any way.
Szymon S, 23 Mar 2021
 

Clay cross cars

Saw I car, whilst shopping at Aldi , checked it out was just what I was looking for,the guy answered all the questions I had, was very prompt , and sufficient ,went through everything with me, sorted it, picked my new car up today , great company, would definitely recommend
Tracey R, 24 Sep 2019
 

Very happy customer!

The guys are really helpful and lovely, couldn’t fault them at all! They made sure my new car was sparkling clean and ready to go for me and made me feel really at ease about the whole experience of buying a new car
Shelbie V, 09 Oct 2019
 

Friendly, honest and understanding.

Excellent customer service from start to finish. My husband passed away on 21st May and I have been driving his qashqai which was far too big for me. I explained all this to Paul and got really upset, he was so nice and patient, said take your time, don't rush into anything. I saw a silver vauxhall corsa on the website, phoned Paul and went to look at it and try it, really liked the feel of it so did the deal the same day. David delivered the car to my house this morning and I absolutely love it. I would definitely recommend Cross Car Sales and will be using them again when I need to.
Julie C, 15 Jul 2020
 

Excellent

Amazing customer service! Very polite and welcoming staff! They helped me found and get the car I wanted! Really would recommend!
Lacey W, 13 Aug 2020
 

Great sales! Great car! Great people!

The team were excellent upon enquiry and right through to delivery of my Chrysler. Great communication and atmosphere. Not a push car sales place. Understand the needs of the customers and go with the flow.
Les S, 29 Jan 2021
 

100% New customer satisfaction.

Can't thank these lads enough. Genuinely friendly service. Made my purchase easy, due to my personal circumstances, I thought it would be a nightmare but it couldn't have been easier. YES I recommend CROSS CAR SALES. Even the vehicle was immaculate, inside and out and runs like a dream. Look no further folks! If they have the vehicle you want, give 'em a call. Massive thanks again to CCS.
Tommy W, 25 Feb 2021
 
Highly recommend, very helpful and friendly!
Beth Richards, 20 Sep 2017
 
very nice people to deal, nothing too much trouble, even save you money where they can, highly recommended
Andy Collier, 17 May 2019
 
Cannot rate these guys highly enough, looked after my Mum when she purchased her B Max, even coming out to start it when the battery went flat after leaving the lights on. Nothing was too much trouble and their after sales is fantastic! 5 out of 5!
Mark Dooley, 17 Mar 2020
 
Excellent customer service. No pressure. I part exchanged my late husband's qashqai (he passed away on 21st May) for a gorgeous silver vauxhall corsa and I'm really pleased with it. I would definitely recommend Cross Car Sales and will definitely use them again in the future.
Julie Clemo, 15 Jul 2020
 
friendly people to deal with, really professional, lots to choose from at competitive prices.
Martin Bacon, 06 Feb 2019
 

Kia Sorento

Went to Cross Car's to exchange our Jag for a 4 wheel drive. The deal we got with Steve and Paul was a very good one. We purchased a Kia Sorento for towing a caravan, there were a number of minor issues which Paul put right immediately and we have come away with a brilliant car that does everything we require. Their after sales service is 5 * and would recommend them without hesitation. If you are looking for a good second-hand car this is the place to go to. David and Jennifer Elvin
JenniferE-19, 29 Oct 2016
 

Highly recommended - Excellent service

Excellent service - Bought a Mercedes a few weeks back now, from start to finish the sale was perfect. Highly helpful and polite but not the slightest bit pushy. Communication was great.

Cars come with a warranty - The car had a couple of minor issues in the first week, so I spoke to the guys and they sorted them all out, no problem - even replaced a bulb that had gone, that is likely to be wear and tear and not warranty covered.

I would highly recommend these to anyone and will be buying from here when I change my car in the future.
AdamJ-307, 18 Jul 2019